Day 3…Done!

So, onto Day 3…and a very strong desire to talk myself out of one if not both DVDs…

But I didn’t…

And I’m glad I didn’t.

Though tomorrow I probably won’t be saying that or be able to move for that matter. Today was shoulders and arms, something that was still hurting from Back and Chest 2 days ago. However, once I got going the lactic acid moved out of my muscles I had good range of motion. Again, look back to my statement about tomorrow. I did note that when doing bicep exercises, I need a little bit heavier weight. Might curse myself for saying that but I wasn’t struggling on my last 3 reps.

Really didn’t want to do Ab Ripper X today since my entire lower abs are still screaming but I surprised myself and made it through. Sure not doing the exercises exactly like they were…in other words, they were doing full sit-ups, I was still doing crunches.  Why? Yeah, I can’t pull myself up to a full upright seated position yet. Not as easy as pressing a button like in airplanes. But, I am noting my adaptations and hopefully in a month or two, I will have the core strength to pull myself up like that.

I am dreading tomorrow though…no joke. Yoga X.  Tried this once before and didn’t even make it through 20 minutes. So, we’ll see what happens.

Until next time…

~ by jniemi99 on January 3, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
