Birthday changes….

Since I haven’t posted since February after my surgery; a lot of catch-up is necessary.  I graduated school, passed my National Exam, got my license (and insurance), began working with the Connecticut Suns, said farewell to our beloved Bear and continued to keep the kids on track in between all that.  It certainly hasn’t been easy and there are days when I wonder why someone trusts me with all this stuff.  I have my up and down days…I know I need to get stuff together for the move, selling the house, etc, but everyday I talk myself out of doing all those things.

Today is my birthday.  I’m 42.  And today I am putting my foot down for how I have been behaving lately.  The only one who can change things is me.  Every time I work with the Sun girls, I get inspired to be a better person.  What better day to start on these inspirations than today!

  • Read a little each day
  • Exercise daily
  • Organize a little each day
  • Make weekly goals and make them small and achievable
  • Eat better
  • Start booking clients

We are always getting ready to live but never living.  ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

~ by jniemi99 on May 24, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
