Amazing what clarity feels like!

Yesterday, I was lucky enough to volunteer for the Terri Brodeur Breast Cancer Walk.  26.2 mile walk to raise money for breast cancer research.  CCMT was there doing post-race massages and I tell you there is nothing like that feeling of helping someone who walked all that way with sore muscles.  I lost track of the time and ate shortly before packing up to leave.  But, I realized that this is exactly where I want to be and what I want to be doing; working with athletes and even non-athletes in charity events.  The rush is incredible and the payback is immediate. 

While I’m still unsure what the future holds for myself and my family, I know that Massage Therapy is where I belong.

~ by jniemi99 on October 2, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
