Bad choices

Today was not a good day in terms of making good food choices.  I don’t know what has come over me but for some reason, everything is getting on my nerves.  A stressful situation came up today and I caved without even trying to fight to make the right choices.  I wasn’t prepared for what happened and it took me completely by surprise.  Something so innocuous causing such an issue.  I always seem to be the bad guy in every situation yet I’m doing what’s right for me and my family.  Something has got to give.

What’s worse, I didn’t even enjoy what I ate and I feel even worse right now.  I’ve been in this situation before and I knew the outcome yet I still allowed it to happen.  I can’t change what happened today but by writing this down, I am making a commitment to myself to work at not having it happen again.  It’s a minor setback and I will get back on the horse tomorrow.

~ by jniemi99 on May 17, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
